Skip to content
February 9, 2010 / Brett Cohrs

Don’t Just Connect, Share

I just read a great post at Nonprofit Tech 2.0 about how to integrate social media and blogging. I won’t nuts and bolts you here as the post does that sufficiently.

As an insurance man who largely takes care of my work as if running my own business, I understand that you have clients to serve, a staff to manage, a life. I have calls to make, service requests to satisfy, and clients to meet (and a family at home who doesn’t take kindly to my being late or not being focused when I’m with them).

Nonetheless, you no doubt have experiences to share, some insights from your work, and  a vision to keep in front of your friends, donors, and clients. Having a simple space on the web where you can do a bit more than post pictures or give short updates can increase not only your visibility, but also your influence.

Leave a Reply

